DIY: Make Up Storage Ideas

I can’t even begin to describe how obsessed I am with make-up. Call me superficial, but I can’t live without it. In fact, I don’t think there is anything wrong with trying to look your best at all times. I’m not in any way, shape or form implying that I never feel confident without make-up or that you need make-up to look good – to me, make-up is just another form of art and I love it.

With that being said, if you love make-up as much as I do, you probably have more make-up than you can handle (A LOT more than I can handle). Because I love it so much, my make-up isn’t as organized as I would like it to be so I scoured the internet for the best DIY organization solutions! This is a collection of my favorites!

Enjoy organizing!

DIY Magnetic Make Up Board (Tutorial by The Thread Sense):

DIY Brush Holder (Tutorial by Fabulous Kath):

This blogger used fish gravel in an empty jar to hold her make-up brushes! Very creative and I love that it’s hot pink! You can always use coffee beans, beads, marbles – anything will do!

DIY Ice Cube Tray As Make Up Holder (Tutorial by 20 Going On 80):

Click on the websites link above for a more in-depth tutorial!

There are a ton of DIY’s on the internet but these stood out the most to me! Thank god for such creative bloggers, right?! I’m going to recreate some of these but add my own twists to them and re-post.. Or maybe come up with one of my own (highly doubt it.. but I’ll give it a try, lol.)! Does anyone have their own organization tips? I’m such a messy person and lately I’ve tried to be as organized as possible. I’m driving everyone around me mad with my un-organization! I would appreciate some extra tips!

Xo,

Thajba

One comment

  1. Hi love your site thanks for sharing some really good ideas which fits in great with a simple online strategy. Over the months that have gone by, my partner has been working very smart adapting many of the steps outlined by you. Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,554 other followers

